Team History, Milverton Drives, 2021-2022 (Milverton Drives Hockey)

This Team is part of the 2021-2022 season, which is not set as the current season.
PrintTeam History

The Milverton Four Wheel Drives originated in the fall of 1966. The four people who were responsible for creating the organization were Ron Kipfer, Dave Shearer, Bob Harrow and Bill Nafziger. With high hopes and determination, these four ambitious men approached Percy Schneider for financial assistance. At that time, Percy operated a farm machinery dealership in Brunner. He gave them this support and was rewarded by having the team named after his business. Since he was the first farm machinery dealer in this area to introduce a line of 4-wheel drive tractors, the club was named 4-Wheel Drives. The first executive consisted of Dave Shearer as manager, Jim Brough as treasurer and Bill Nafziger as secretary. 


2022-23 - Senior A Champion

2018-19 - Senior A Champions

 2016-17 - Senior A Champions

2009-10 - Senior A Champions

2008-09 - Senior B Champions

2001-02 - Senior AA Champions

1999-00 - Senior AA Champions

1998-99 - Senior AA Champions

1988-89 - Intermediate D Finalist

1985-86 - Intermediate C Finalist

1973-73 - Intermediate C Finalist

1972-73 - Grand Champions Intermediate C Champs

1971-72 - Grand Champions Intermediate B Champs

1970-71 - Grand Champions Intermediate C Champs